To cancel your account and stop billing please follow these instructions:
Log into your account.
Locate the “Setup” tab.
You will see in the “Setup Overview” a category called “Billing and Service” with a link to “Cancel Service”. Click that link, answer a few questions and click the button for “Cancel Service” at the bottom of the page.
If you try to cancel and get an alert at the top of the page about some item that is outstanding, please make sure all your payments and filings are complete.
We will be notified of your cancellation and will stop your billing within one business day. So if you can please try to cancel with enough time to act before you are billed, it would be greatly appreciated.
Also, we have prepared Cancellation Instructions that can walk you though all the loose ends you will want to tie up when you are no longer an employer. Just send us an email to support requesting “Cancellation Instructions” and we will be happy to get that out to you.